A Letter To You

Hi, Buddy.

I hope these words reach you and you stop long enough to listen.

I feel that there’s something bothering you. I feel that you aren’t happy about your life at the moment or perhaps you find some things annoying. I can feel how it has been difficult for you. Maybe you feel kinda lost or empty. I can see in your eyes that you seek guidance and support but you consider yourself helpless and so you just let time passes by while you keep yourself stuck in the moment. I can feel that emptiness you feel deep inside you — that pain, that anger, that feeling of loneliness.

Then I see you, whispering to yourself; tawakkaltu ‘ala Allāh. You put your trust in the Almighty because you know that He is the only One who can fill that emptiness inside you. And, I’m glad that you are trying somehow. I can see your eagerness to seek guidance from Him. I believe it is only Him who can give you the strength to face the daily trials and I can see that belief in you, too. You have become patient and grateful. And, those are signs that you are increasing in faith. Alhamdulillah.

But as I watch you all along, I see you in desperation seeking the answers to those too many questions you have been asking from the Almighty. Questions about why your requests are not being granted or why the things you want to happen are not happening. You start questioning Him a lots of why until it even come to the point that you feel that your efforts are gone to waste. For that moment, you think the Almighty does not listen and that He does not respond to you.

You know what, this world may not be able to listen your clamor, but even your words have yet expressed they are already heard by Allah (SWT). He already knows even before it reaches your mind and goes out your mouth.

These noises around may make you feel you are unnoticed, you are worthless, you are loser. But, don’t listen.

You may not be able to feel the answer but know that they are answered. The Almighty always listens and answers right away.

But you also have to understand that answers aren’t always YES.

NO and LATER are answers too.

What you want might not be what you deserve because you deserve better. What you want might not be the one that will perfectly fit you so He is reserving you for the right moment, for the right plan.

He knows everything, while you don’t. So trust Him wholly and enjoy the journey.

One last thing, always remember this.

You are not what the noise has been telling you that you are. You are not the mistakes that you’ve made. Just trust Him wholly and enjoy the journey.

On the authority of Abu Hurayrah (may Allah be pleased with him), who said that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said:

“Allah the Almighty said: ‘I am as My servant thinks I am (1). I am with him when he makes mention of Me. If he makes mention of Me to himself, I make mention of him to Myself; and if he makes mention of Me in an assembly, I make mention of him in an assembly better than it. And if he draws near to Me an arm’s length, I draw near to him a fathom’s length. And if he comes to Me walking, I go to him at speed.” – It was related by al-Buhkari (also by Muslim, at-Tirmidhi and Ibn-Majah)

Original source : http://themuslimbricks.wordpress.com/2014/03/11/a-letter-to-you/

Leave a Reply

